Memories

When i was still in primary school, i would sleep over at my grandparents place once in awhile. It was a different house from the current one.

Every friday night, i would bring my mattress to my grandparents room, and my grandpa would turn on the a/c. At that time, their room was the only one with it. It was a treat to actually sleep somewhere that wasn’t 30 degrees celcius on average!

My grandfather loved watching animal documentaries. I remember falling asleep to the soothing sound of the wildlife narrator rambling on about animal facts,snuggled under my blankets in a cool, dim room. My grandmother’s light snores would be in the background as well. 

It was a comforting feeling. 

Leave a Reply

